Billing and Insurance Workshops

A person using a calculator while doing paperworkFree Billing and Insurance Workshops

Get one-on-one help to understand your billing statements and financial options. Health care costs can be hard to understand and figuring them out might feel overwhelming. But at BayCare, we’re committed to making health care better. And that means making everything easier for you.

Bring your BayCare billing statements to one of our free workshops, and our financial experts will answer questions about your bills, discuss potential financial assistance, and review insurance issues, Medicare and Medicaid. A health care navigator will be there to offer unbiased support and help review your health care coverage options. A Spanish-speaking team member will also be available.

For questions: (813) 443-8070.

Tuesday, January 28 | 11am-3pm
Morton Plant North Bay Hospital
BECR Rooms 1-3
6600 Madison St.
New Port Richey
Thursday, January 30 | 3-7pm
Morton Plant North Bay Hospital
BECR Rooms 1-3
6600 Madison St.
New Port Richey
Tuesday, February 18 | 3-7pm
St. Joseph's Hospital-South
Franciscan Conference Room 2
6901 Simmons Loop
Riverview
Tuesday, February 25 | 11am-3pm
St. Joseph's Hospital-South
Franciscan Conference Room 2
6901 Simmons Loop
Riverview
Tuesday, March 10 | 11am-3pm
BayCare HealthHub
Conference Room
2470 Bloomingdale Ave.
Valrico
Thursday, March 12 | 3-7pm
BayCare HealthHub
Conference Room
2470 Bloomingdale Ave.
Valrico
Tuesday, April 28 | 11am-3pm
Mease Countryside Hospital
Meeting Rooms 1-3
3231 McMullen Booth Road
Safety Harbor
Thursday, April 30 | 3-7pm
Mease Countryside Hospital
Meeting Rooms 1-3
3231 McMullen Booth Road
Safety Harbor
Tuesday, May 19 | 11am-3pm
Morton Plant Hospital
Tuttle Rooms A & B
300 Pinellas St.
Clearwater
Thursday, May 21 | 3-7pm
Morton Plant Hospital
Tuttle Rooms C & D
300 Pinellas St.
Clearwater
Thursday, June 11 | 3-7pm
St. Joseph's Hospital
Medical Arts Building - Auditorium #2
3001 W. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Tampa
Thursday, June 18 | 11am-3pm
St. Joseph's Hospital
Medical Arts Building - Auditorium #2
3001 W. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Tampa
Thursday, July 9 | 3-7pm
St. Anthony's Hospital
Auditorium
1200 7th Ave. N.
St. Petersburg
Wednesday, July 22 | 11am-3pm
St. Anthony's Hospital
Auditorium
1200 7th Ave. N.
St. Petersburg
Tuesday, August 18 | 11am-3pm
BayCare System Office
West Building, Classroom 9
2985 Drew St.
Clearwater
Thursday, August 20 | 3-7pm
BayCare System Office
West Building, Classroom 9
2985 Drew St.
Clearwater
Tuesday, September 8 | 11am-3pm
South Florida Baptist Hospital
Conference Room
301 N. Alexander St.
Plant City
Tuesday, September 10 | 3-7pm
South Florida Baptist Hospital
Conference Room
301 N. Alexander St.
Plant City
Thursday, October 15 | 3-7pm
Mease Countryside Hospital
Meeting Rooms 1-3
3231 McMullen Booth Road
Safety Harbor
Thursday, October 20 | 11am-3pm
Mease Countryside Hospital
Meeting Rooms 1-3
3231 McMullen Booth Road
Safety Harbor
Tuesday, November 3 | 11am-3pm
Morton Plant Hospital
Tuttle Rooms C & D
300 Pinellas St.
Clearwater
Tuesday, November 5 | 3-7pm
Morton Plant Hospital
Tuttle Rooms C & D
300 Pinellas St.
Clearwater